charlesallison

Week 1-Life is falling back to being a baby

In Uncategorized on September 16, 2009 at 2:58 am

Here we are at the beginning of a long epic journey I’ve started to get somewhere I’ve never been. A long strange trip it will indeed be.

Players:
Bob Stagner: Drums, percussion, loops
Charles Allison: Bass, vibraphone, voice

  1. Good stuff sir!

  2. Charles, it sounds great! You and Bob did a stellar job on this one, and what a way to come out of the gates!
    There is an artist that I admire who did the same kind of project… Ari Hest, he’s from Brooklyn… I think he called it 52 weeks or something to that affect… but I really love some of his work that came out of the same kind of project.
    Best wishes to you, and I can’t wait to hear each week!

  3. Love it! Thanks so much for sharing this experience. 🙂

  4. Nice use of African trinket instruments, Charles. I like the line “After high school nothing can touch you.” And as always… impressive sonic quality. Sounds great even on my little Mac Book Pro speakers with NO bass response.

Leave a Reply

