charlesallison

Week 8- A few more db’s of your ability

In Uncategorized on November 6, 2009 at 2:09 am

Charles Allison: Samples, drums, keys, bass, piano, glockenspiel, voice

  1. I admire what you do. I have all these notes that come to me via instrument or out of mid air, and I start thinking about it too much and not trusting the raw deal. Then I end up nowhere with it. It really frustrates me that I have nothing to show for besides piles of notebooks of words (surprisingly most of the melodies and beats stay in my head…just like remembering songs from my childhood). Something, just something, would be nice. I am miss indecisive. So thanks for the inspiration. It makes me feel like I might be able to come up with something soon. 🙂

  2. Another favorite song! Considering that I have listened to it well over 20 times and I am not tired of it yet, that is doing pretty well.

  3. i like the fast dark pending doom sound of this song. i like the heavier hard beats mixed in with simply three or four note melodies, makes the the song seem more intense, in some ways, you know?

  4. totally dig this tune – it’s reminiscent of long ago sunday nights watching 120 minutes on mtv (when they actually played music…and 120 minutes rocked!)

Leave a Reply

