charlesallison

Week 30- One day, you’ll feel wanted

In Uncategorized on April 9, 2010 at 1:45 pm

This week’s installment is brought to by A Steady Drip magazine. Check out the table of contents for more great artist-generated media content.

Players:

Callie Harmon: Bass, Omnichord, electric guitar
John Lazenby III: Acoustic guitar, cinnamon girl
Charles Allison: Beats, mandolin, voice
Bob Stagner: Drums

Lyrics:

All you want is a warm place to sleep and a boyfriend who doesn’t call you dirty names, but wants to call you late at night

I’ll take you down by the piers today and buy you something nice
and i know one day that you’ll feel wanted

All want is my friends to be happy and call me often with good news of how their life’s improving
but i guess thats too much to ask

I’ll take you down by the piers today and buy you something nice
and i know one day that you’ll feel wanted

I know I know I know I know I know I know I know I know I know
that one day you’ll feel wanted

I’ll take you down by the piers today and buy you something nice
and i know one day that you’ll feel wanted

Leave a Reply

